0 items

Face to Face Learning

To achieve the Certificate IV in Training and Assessment, you will be required to successfully complete 10 units of competency, that are broken into the following four (4) learning clusters: Learning Design, Language Literacy and Numeracy, Assessment and Delivery and Facilitation.

The formal training component involves 10 days of training, where students will participate in learning activities and complete practical tasks. These include discussions, poster activities, short presentations, response to case studies, simulations, resource development, peer review and self-evaluation.

The in-class contact time for each learning cluster is:

  • Learning Design (2 days)
  • Language Literacy and Numeracy (1 day)
  • Assessment (3 days)
  • Delivery and Facilitation (4 days, broken into two 2-day workshops)

Following this formal component, students will complete additional reinforcement, extension and reflection tasks together with their assessment. They will also have access to scheduled tutorials and ongoing support from a dedicated MRWED Learner Success Team mentor, to facilitate the progress through their learning journey.

Public courses are held in national MRWED Training and Assessment Centres in Brisbane, Sydney, and Melbourne. These centres have been developed to create a suitable practice environment that models the conditions typically found in a traditional training and assessment environment.

Learners seeking to participate in a Certificate IV in Training and Assessment program will complete an enrolment application. Once an application has been approved, students are sent a letter confirming acceptance into their chosen course, detailing the dates and times for their training together with the details of their learning and assessment plan discussed with the LST member